Beautiful Dreamers

Posted: March 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’m fortunate enough to come from a large family of talented, if slightly querulous, brothers. Two of them, Ralf and Tristan (Haley Models 3 and 5), made this trailer for a documentary movie they are working on. Ralf works for Manchester United as a producer/editor for their TV station. Tristan is a film cameraman. Together they travelled round Europe, documenting Ralf’s attempt to play one game of football as a professional sportsman. We Haleys take comedy whining to new heights, and as far as I could tell the trip involved Ralf manfully trying and comically complaining, and Tristan wanting to get constantly drunk. I think you get the flavour of it from the trailer, to tell you the truth. It’s very funny, and I can’t wait to see the finished film.

You can visit the Facebook page here, if you like it, please Facebook “like” it, as this will allow them to expand their publicity efforts.

Comments
  1. Matt Keefe says:

    I thought you were the sporty one, Guy.

    • guyhaley says:

      Are you being sarky? I didn’t think I was sporty. : ) Or did you take my family for a tribe of sportless types? I only got into sport once I got my lactose-hating tum sorted. Ralf played loads of football when he was younger. A couple of the others play tennis and table tennis (or used to, at any rate), most of us ride bikes. But I did no sport really until I got into my thirties.

  2. [...] Dreamers 2 Posted: August 22, 2012 in Random wifflings 0 I posted last March about a film two of my brothers are making. The Beautiful Dream follows brother Ralf’s epic [...]

Leave a Reply

