A quickie with Richard Morgan

Posted: September 28, 2011 in Interviews, Journalism, Reviews

Wotcha. I really should be manfully struggling with the end of Champion of Mars (nearly finished!) but I took a quick break to put this interview with Richard Morgan on the site. Why? He’s a great interviewee, and I just finished reviewing The Cold Commands for SFX so I figured I’d bung it up. Timely, ain’t it? Although the interview is three years old, there’s a lot of interesting stuff in there, not least both of us squirming ridiculously about the slight danger someone might think we are gay just because we are talking about same-sex relationships. I apologise to my gay friends, but we straight boys just can’t help it. At least books like The Cold Commands will help us get over what is, at the end of the day, hypocritical prudery. 

My review of Morgan’s latest will be in SFX 215, so it’ll be a couple of months before I can post it here, but you can read my review of book one of A Land Fit for Heroes, The Steel Remains, right here, right now.

And now, back to Mars…

Leave a Reply

