I finished my Dakkajet!

Posted: February 26, 2013 in Gaming
Tags: , , ,

It’s a lousy picture from a bad angle. I’m no cop as a photographer and I don’t have a good camera, or a camera at all actually, just my phone. But I’m so excited I finished it, so what the hell. Here’s a picture of my Dakkajet for my Warhammer 40,000 Evil Sunz Ork Army. Nee-owwwm. Dakkadakkadakka!

Ahem. I apologise. So sorry. I do get a little overwrought by BIG GREEN ALIENS. WAAAGH!

There I go again. Once again, sorry.

This plane took me literally days to paint, but I’m very pleased with the result. I just hope that when it has its inaugural game this Friday against White Dwarf editor Jes Bickham’s Hive Fleet Eumenides, it doesn’t blow up on the first turn and scatter burning wreckage all over the rest of my army, because that’s what always happens with freshly painted minis, right? Am I right? You know I am.

Late February 2012-13 039

Comments
  1. Dude, I can’t even do an undercoat! It’s a great model!

  2. redfox4242 says:

    Hooray! You finished a model! It looks awesome! The Evil Sunz are destined to conquer the universe.

  3. Red ones crash faster, apparently.

  4. John says:

    These flyers are making it really hard for me not to start an Ork army, especially when they’re painted as well as this one!

Leave a Reply

