No posts forever, what can I say? I’ve been backed up to the wazoo (I have no idea what that really means, except I do, but it’s not very British so I’ll say I don’t) with work, hence no posts for quite some time. I have a few I really want to write, but you know, these posts are free. People pay me monies for other words, bills mean I have to take the monetised scribblings first, second, and third every single time. Sorry ’bout that.

This post is not a long one – I come here briefly to say that my Space Marine Battles book, Death of Integrity, is out now to buy. It’ll even be in GW’s shops from tomorrow. As, in fact, will I. Not for sale, but signing my Black Library novels. I’ll be in the Bath Games Workshop between 11.00 am and 1.00pm. so if you’re in the area and want a chat, please come along.

I should also mention that Black Library have re-released “The Rite of Holos” as a digital short, which appeared in Hammer and Bolter last year. This is a prequel to Death of Integrity featuring the Blood Drinkers.

I finished my fourth Black Library novel last week, and have been asked to do plenty more stories of all kinds. If you’re a Warhammer or Warhammer 40,000 fan, you’ll be seeing a lot of me over the next 12 months.

Comments
  1. ethanreilly says:

    Awesome! Better get reading…

  2. Michael Grey says:

    Cool, I’ll check if my local has it in yet or if it’s yet to reach Australia time.

  3. Michael Grey says:

    Nope, it’s here. Glory be to simultanious worldwide release!

  4. ethanreilly says:

    Hey Guy, I’m about halfway through Death of Integrity – hoping to put a review up on my blog once I’m done. I have to say though, I don’t know whether I love you or hate you at this point! The book is brilliant, and I’m enjoying the hell out of it; but you’ve simultaneously managed to destroy my dream of ever one-day writing the quintessential Novamarines novel for BL! God bless/damn you, sir!

  5. Morning Guy, having read your ‘lots of words’ post I know you’re busy avoiding the perils of the interweb; but should you refresh your blogs comments box I just wanted to drop in my own congrats and thanks for DOI.

    Similarly to ethanreilly, I’m about half way through the book and will be posting up a blog review once I’m done.

    The book is fantastic, well worth the wait and I’m utterly gripped. Of course I’m going to have to go back and amend all my Blood Drinker fluff now but it’ll be a pleasure; you’ve given my beloved Chapter an official voice after all these years, a voice that chants ‘Let the blood flow! Let it flow!’ and made a veteran gamer very happy.

    Cheers.

  6. ethanreilly says:

    Hey Guy, my review of Death of Integrity is finally finished – here’s the link if you’re interested:
    http://ethanreilly.wordpress.com/2013/10/12/book-review-death-of-integrity-by-guy-haley/

Leave a Reply

