Games Day 2013

Posted: September 28, 2013 in The Black Library
Tags: , , , ,

I’ll be at Games Day tomorrow, signing some books and hobnobbing with anyone who would like their hobs nobbled. Come and say hi. I don’t know if I’m appearing on any seminars; I was originally down for one, but I asked to be taken off it. Not because I’m scared of crowds or was having a prima donna fit or anything, it’s just that it was about the Horus Heresy. Having written precisely two and a half short pieces of fiction for that setting, and having been to none of the planning meetings, I didn’t feel I’d have much to add (which is exactly what happened the last two times I was on HH seminars). And I couldn’t sit there being a pretty face, as I ain’t that pretty.
But I’ll be there at the tables, and when I’m not I’ll be wandering about, trying very hard not spend all my money on toy soldiers like everyone else. My wife would be most displeased in a “What do you mean? Magic beans?” kind of manner if I blew my cash. Only in this case, if I tossed a handful of Space Marines into the garden, they’d not grown into a giant money tree.
Still, it’s Games Day! I’ve got to get something, haven’t I? I’m getting the nerd sweats thinking about what toys to buy…

Comments
  1. I hope to see you there, as for things to spend money on I hope to pick up the Angels of Death book and maybe the mystery box.

  2. I shall see you there. I’m planning on picking up the Games Day figure and all the Forge World Event Only models. I’d pick up more, but I haven’t even started assembling the Colossus I picked up at Enter the Citadel, so no extra Forge World for me!

  3. guyhaley says:

    Thanks for commenting! Myself, I don’t know. I’ll make sure I have a minimal amount of money so I don’t go crazy.

Leave a Reply

