Horus Heresy weekend fun!

Posted: March 28, 2014 in The Black Library
Tags:

A very quick post here to say that I will be at the Horus Heresy Weekender on 17-18 May in Nottingham. This is my first attendance at such, but I was at the last Black Library Weekender and that was pretty damn cool, so I expect much of the same this time around. These really are great events, sort of a traditional SF convention vibe but focussed with laser-like intensity on our favourite universe of warring post-human nutcases (and aliens, et al, but this being the HH period, mostly post-human nutcases). You get to meet some of the authors you admire, and we get out of the house. It’s a mutually beneficial arrangement. I love speaking to people who actually read the words I write, so I’m darn excited.

Also present will be my fellow keyboard bashers (although I suspect ADB might use a quill): Aaron Dembski-Bowden, Chris Wraight, Nick Kyme, David Annandale, Gav Thorpe, John French and Rob Sanders.

Ha! I just see, French and Sanders! Get it? Get it? Bah, suit yourselves.

If you want to go, you best be quick. I am reliably informed by a man on the inside that there are only a few tickets left. Go to the Black Library website for more information. There’s a great new cover up there too by modern-day Leonardo, Neil Roberts. He’ll be at the Weekender also, but even if you can’t go do check out his battlin’ Nightlords picture. It’s breathtaking, as usual.

Comments
  1. bittermanandy says:

    I went to the HH Weekender last year, it was brilliant. Going again this year, hopefully catch up with you then!

Leave a Reply

