Richards & Klein will return

Posted: September 5, 2014 in Richards & Klein
Tags:

Afternoon. I’m in-between projects right now (no, not like a “resting” actor, cheeky. I’ve an original novel to finish, but don’t want to start on that until the very last bits of my most recent BL works are all done and dusted, okay?).   I am therefore pratting about on the internet. There’s a lot I’ve been meaning to do online, and now seems like a good time to do it.

One of those things is self-publishing, specifically of Richards & Klein material. It is, as they say, where all the smart money is going these days.  So I thought I’d write a couple more stories concerning our favourite future detectives and see what happens.

Today is the start of that. I’ve put Richards & Klein: Ghost up on Amazon kindle. Yeah, I know this was freely available (not any more, I’m afraid), but I had to start somewhere. On the plus side, it is now available in a popular ereader format rather than as just a word doc, and I have rewritten it ever-so-slightly. It’s up for $1.28, the lowest price I could put it on for. Show your support of R&K! It’ll help me gauge interest.

But for those of you who are disappointed – and this is a big ‘but’ – I am writing that Richards & Klein story I posted about a while ago, wherein Richards and Otto look for a lost dog. This will set up the next major R&K story, and be a sizeable story of novella length in its own right. It is a substantial investment of time, but if it makes me £200, I’ll write another. And then another. Deal? This is not flim-flam. I have the bit between my teeth, and wrote over 2000 words of it today already, despite my various muckings about. I plan to get it finished by the end of the month, but my effort will almost certainly correlate with how many copies of ‘Ghost’ I sell. Sorry about that, but one has to eat…

 

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NBT51SI

Comments
  1. Jbrown3005 says:

    Can you make it available to Nook readers also?

    Love the Richards & Klein series btw.

Leave a Reply

