Another hiatus, for which I apologise

Posted: January 8, 2015 in Random wifflings
Tags:

I’ve been away from the blog. Again. I now apologise. Again. Despite a resolution in late summer to post regularly, I have wholly failed. Again. Still, I’m back (dare I say, again?). A belated Happy New Year to you all.

I had a marvellous Christmas, the best in years. My entire immediate family was gathered together in one place. For a few days before, we had Emma’s father visiting, which was pleasant. Over Christmas, we had a house guest, which was also very pleasant. And for the first time in ages, I spent both Christmas and New Year’s Eve with my wife.

Hebden Bridge is a fantastic place to be during the festive season, made all the finer by not having to spend hours on the sodding M6 to get there.

So, I will try to post regularly despite having a bunch of books to write in the next six months. There’s another one coming today (a post, not a book).

2015 promises to be a busy and exciting year for me. I’ve a number of projects coming to fruition, none of which I can tell you about yet. But I will, I promise.

Comments
  1. tsuhelm says:

    Dare I say welcome back 🙂 Glad you had a good un! I again missed a Yorkshire Xmas with family and friends!

  2. Steve Kozeniewski says:

    Welcome back. Again. Can you really not tell us about any of them? Not even if the color green will be featured prominently in any skins?

    • guyhaley says:

      I have a book out very soon with some green-skinned chaps in it. That do? I can tell you that. The other projects I referred to in the post are either just written or in the process of being written.

Leave a Reply

