A little bit of hobby: Black Templars Land Speeder

Posted: June 4, 2015 in Gaming, The Black Templars
Tags: , ,

Hello, hello. My, I’ve had a busy few weeks. Been ill. Been away. Been to a wedding. Been working hard. I’m flat out with promotional work for a book right now – you’ll get to hear all about it sooner or later. I’ve had a lot of interest, far more than for any of my other novels and that is very promising, but boy, it’s a lot of extra writing on top of trying to finish my latest 40k. I’ve still got time to paint though. I have to do it, or I’d go potty.

Here’s the Black Templars land speeder that I mentioned. I hope you like it. Number two is on my painting desk right now. I painted an inquisitor the other day. I’ll post that as soon as I’ve done the base.

IMG_2935

I went to town on this – sub-assemblies, weathering powder, the lot!

IMG_2936

Top down view. The land speeder is one of my all-time favourite models.

IMG_2933

Are you looking at me?

IMG_2934

Red rims – they’re assault marines.

 

Leave a Reply

