A Little Bit of Hobby: Stormcast Sunday

Posted: December 21, 2015 in Gaming
Tags: , , , ,

I finally got round to playing Age of Sigmar a week ago, and I loved it. I’m going to write a post about why it is a such a good game later. In the meantime, here are some pictures I was sent by folks on Twitter and Facebook when I asked what colour schemes they chose for their Stormcast Eternals, because, ya know, I was looking for cool ideas to pinch! I said I’d put ’em on my blog, so here they are, and very nice they look too.

If you’ve got a Stormcast Eternals paintjob you want to share, send it to me via the comments, on Twitter or my Facebook page. If I get enough, I’ll collect them here again.

 

JamesBraggSCE

This one’s by James Bragg who works at Warhammer World. He went for a battle-scarred look. I really like that, so may dirty up my own too. Follow James on @JamesBragg1984

 

John French SCE

John French (THE John French, of Ahriman and Heresy fame) devised his own colour scheme – The Stormhost of the Last Oath. @johshfrench

 

JPipin SCE

This one’s from @Jipin, who I may know offline, or I may not. That’s the problem with Twitter when people don’t use their real names! Anyway, he’s chosen turquoise as a spot colour to link his Forces of Order, as on the shoulder pads of this Knight-Venator (awesome model, I have to get one).

 

GraemeLyonSCE

Graeme Lyon, fellow writer and one-time Black Library editor, has elected to join the Celestial Vindicators, because “they’re green and angry”. @graeme_lyon

 

WitchHunterSCE (2)

An Iron Warriors inspired Stormcast, by @witchhunterrecs

 

WitchHunterSCE

Clint Mallet reckons his bone-coloured work in progress isn’t fit for the blog, but I disagree. Nice contrast. @kluncau

 

JamesKarch.jpg

Finally, James Karch’s stunning Astral Templars Knight-Vexillor. James is a big cheese at Warhammer World. All those fancy displays there? His job. Great looking model. No twitter handle here, as this one came via my Facebook page feed.

 

Crash (cutdown)Champion of Mars 99p/$1.50 81FWmsjEISL._SL1500_

Crash 99p/$1.50

 

Leave a Reply

