A little bit of hobby: what’s on my desk

Posted: February 26, 2016 in Gaming
Tags: , , , ,

Pow! A quick insight to what is on my hobby table right now. I’ve not had chance to do a lot recently, but I’ve done okay. Here’s some stuff.

IMG_3517-2

A Cygor for my growing Beastmen Age of Sigmar Army. This model is brilliant, Games Workshop at its best – dynamic, packed with detail, and pretty damn weird. The instructions barely scratch the modelling options with the kit, and I opted for a beast of my own design. I enjoyed putting it together it so much I may buy another, just so I can do the traditional “death cow throwing giant glowing rock” version. Facing a summoning army (one of the oft complained about aspects of the game) will be a walk in the park with these things because they literally eat wizards. In the background you can see some of the many Orruks I’ve been batch painting for my Greenskinz army, and to the left it one of two nifty, laser cut MDF paint stands I bought over Christmas.

IMG_3454

I’ve also been slowly putting together a couple of forces of 1/72 scale World War II armies for Bolt Action. Not played it yet as I want to have most of the materials painted and looking cool. This here is part of a resin bocage set that I have since finished.

Comments
  1. Bolt Action is a genuinely splendid game (sticking to 25mm myself though). So much fun.

Leave a Reply

