Shadowsword

Posted: March 7, 2016 in Fiction, The Black Library
Tags: , ,

Baneblade

A few eagle-eyed folks out there have spotted Black Library books from the far future on Amazon and tweeted about them. This is because Amazon gets GW’s catalogue nice and early. So, as it’s out there, I’ve been given the go ahead to talk about these titles a bit here.

Two of mine have been mentioned on the net. The Beast Arises 12 is the first. I’ve been pretty open about writing the conclusion to the series but it seems to be news to some people. Finishing off this massive run of books is a big privilege and I’m raring to get going on it. The finale has loads of that political chicanery that I love, so it’ll be totes awesome to pen (as they say. Or probably used to say about 20 years ago).

However, first I have to write Shadowsword. This sequel to my first ever Black Library book has been a long time coming and I am so excited to be writing it. Which I am doing right now, in fact. It is a direct sequel, and follows on from Baneblade and the two shorts “Iron Harvest” and “Stormlord”. Bannick is back in his new baneblade, Cortein’s Honour, battling the enemies of the Imperium. There will, of course, be a shadowsword in it too.  More than this, I cannot say.

And these are but two of the many projects I’m currently working on for BL. Check back here from time to time, I’ll be talking about them when I can. If I say too much, it’ll be inquisitorial trouble for me, so don’t expect too much!

Comments
  1. jonathangreen says:

    How many novels have you written for Black Library now?

    • guyhaley says:

      Hmm. I lose count. Seven full length novels, one and a half short novels and nine novellas. So around 11 novel’s worth in seven years. Plus a whole load of short stories and a couple of audio dramas. Then I’ve written seven original novels in that time too, plus short stories etc.

Leave a Reply

