What’s on my hobby desk

Posted: March 13, 2016 in Gaming
Tags: , ,

More greenskins, of course. What do you take me for, some kind of elf-fondler?

After last week’s AoS game, I decided to split my two units of 30+ and 40+ Orruks into three. After snipping some arms off and rearranging things, I now have one unit of 23 with two choppas, one unit of 24 with two choppas, and one unit of 23 with pigstikka spears and Waaagh! shields. The larger units were just too unwieldy. With their low-sh bravery, I was losing far more to battleshock than actual fighting, plus you can’t bring the numbers of a large unit to bear. I’m hoping this will allow more flexible movement, while preserving that vital +1 attack for having 20 or more models, for at least one turn, anyway.

img_3111

I cannot cure my orc addiction, now matter what you call them.

Comments
  1. Nathan says:

    Hello Guy,

    Recently I got back into the hobby and after seeing an article of yours in an old White Dwarf, decided to put together a Relictors army.
    Did you ever finish your Relictors army that was featured in White Dwarf and if so do you have any pictures of it?
    It would be great for inspiration.

    Cheers
    Nathan

    • guyhaley says:

      I never did any more to it, I’m afraid. The Space Marines I bought at the time and which I did not paint have become part of my Black Templars army, which I’m putting together very slowly. I sold the few painted Relictors I had. Also, after painting and featuring them, I was told that they are supposed to be gunmetal, not flat grey. So there you are!

      • Nathan says:

        Well then cheers mate, the gunmetal tid bit is handy.

        Best of luck with those Black Templars.

Leave a Reply

